Three Penn Yan Village Trustee seats and the Mayor’s seat will be up for election Tuesday, March 20.

The trustee seats are currently held by William Allison, Carolyn Benedict, and David Reeve. Only Benedict filed a petition as an incumbent. Allison and Reeve are not running for re-election.

The two new candidates are Raymond B. Spencer, owner of Water Street Wines and Sprits, and Teresa M. Hoban, a chiropractor with her practice on Lake Street.

For Mayor, incumbent Leigh MacKerchar is the only candidate. All terms are for four years.

Village elections will also be held in Dresden and Rushville. In Dresden, one trustee seat with a two-year term is up for election. That is currently held by Brian Flynn, who was appointed in September after Trustee Colleen Riviello gave up her office to become Village Clerk. Flynn was the only petitioner.

In Rushville, two trustee positions will be up for election. Only the current Trustees, Mark Fargo and Kimberly Payne, filed petitions. The terms are four years.

No offices in Dundee are up for election in 2018.

Polls will be open from noon to 9 p.m.