|
The Chronicle Express
    • OBITUARIES

  • News about deaths and obituaries for the greater Penn Yan area including NY.
Posted Jul 9, 2014 at 12:01 AM

Garry L. Van Housen, 65, passed away peacefully Wednesday, July 2, 2014 at Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Hospital following a brief illness.In keeping with his wishes, there will be no calling hours.Memorial donations may be made to the Bath V.A. Medical Center, 76 Veterans Ave., Bath, N.Y. 14810.

Updated Jul 8, 2014 at 12:59 PM

Cleon F. (Bud) Niver, 91, of Keuka Park, passed away at home Sunday July 6, 2014. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, July 12 in the vineyard at 3369 Esperanza Road. Cleon was born Sept. 11, 1922 the son of Frank and...

Updated Jul 7, 2014 at 10:44 AM

Margaret M. Hartwell passed away at Soldiers & Sailors Hospital Friday July 4, 2014.

Updated Jul 1, 2014 at 12:34 PM

Richard G. Meyer Sr., 87, passed away peacefully at his home on Tuesday, June 24, 2014.

Updated Jun 27, 2014 at 9:56 AM

Margot Martens Baldwin, 82, of Phelps passed away at Rochester General Hospital on June 24, 2014 with her loving and appreciative family at her side.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 at 12:01 AM

Patricia "Bonnie" Scott, 70, passed away peacefully at Three Rivers Absolute Care in Painted Post on Thursday, June 12, 2014.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 at 12:01 AM

Dennis E Dinehart, 66, died peacefully with his family beside him Wednesday, June 18, 2014.In keeping with his wishes, there will be no calling hours.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 at 12:01 AM

Elsie Peterson passed away June 14, 2014, in Orange City, Fla.  She would have been 91 years old June 16.

Updated Jun 23, 2014 at 4:10 PM

A resident of Yates County for all of his 98 years, Leon Kenyon died Sunday, June 15, 2014 at the Homestead Nursing Home, Penn Yan.

Updated Jun 17, 2014 at 1:50 PM

Michael Joseph Benedict Hyland, age 77, formerly of Penn Yan, passed away Sunday, June 8, 2014 in Valencia, Calif.Friends and family called from 11 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. Monday, June 16 at Townsend-Wood Funeral Chapel, 201 E. Elm St.,...

Updated Jun 10, 2014 at 4:34 PM

Elmore M. Monagle, 64, died Thursday, June 5, 2014.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10
    • Events Calendar