The 2016/2017 Finger Lakes High School Bowling All-Star selections were announced last week. Penn Yan Mustang Coach Mindy Johnson was named "The Coach of the Year" for the boy's team. The Mustangs Steven Ottaviano and Bryce Johnson, along with Marcus Whitman's Mikal Payne were First Team selections.

Penn Yan's Alex Gurba was selected for the Second Team. Josh LaBarr (Marcus Whitman) along with Penn Yan's Jacob Whitford and Zack Blauvelt were given Honorable Mention.

For the Penn Yan Mustang girl's team, Kari Ayers was named to the First Team and Emilie Thomas was a Second Team selection.

In the Finger Lakes West, Dundee's Jared Hartman and Collin Goodman were selected to the Finger Lakes West Second Team. Conner Muck and Hunter Murphy were given Honorable Mention.

On the girl's side, Dundee's Courtney Eddinger was named Girl's Coach of the Year. Liz Medina earned an Honorable Mention.