The Yates County Chamber of Commerce annual dinner, “The Winter Wonderland Gala Ball” had to be postponed from Jan. 19 to March 16 due to too much of a winter wonderland. 

The Norman Snow Jr. Memorial Spirit Award was presented to the Yates County Christmas Program, accepted by Donna Johnston and Linda Raide, for the many volunteers who work year-round to make sure all members of the community have a special holiday. 

The Emily Seager Memorial Pride Award was presented to Mary Zelazny, CEO of Finger Lakes Community Health as a Community Health She  has led a major expansion effort to provide access to healthcare services throughout the Finger Lakes region, including the development of enhanced programs and services designed to reach out to the many culturally diverse communities it serves. Zelazny has also served many community organizations on a volunteer basis.

The Robert Maxwell Memorial Award was presented to Kathy Waye as Chamber of Commerce Director of the Year. Beyond her work at Keuka College and commitment to the Yates County Chamber, she is also on the boards of the Keuka Housing Council, Celebrate Service‚ Celebrate Yates, Tony Collins Foundation, and the Yates County Christmas program. She is also on the Penn Yan 2020 Vision Committee. For years, she has been a judge for 4-H projects at the county fair, a board member of the Yates County chapter of the American Red Cross, and volunteers with the Yates County Genealogical & Historical Society. In recent years, Waye has also been recognized with the Rotary Club Service Above Self Award, and the Stork Award at Keuka College.