The 2018 Finger Lakes League All-Star selections were announced last week. Penn Yan, Dundee, and Marcus Whitman bowling teams were well represented. Penn Yan’s Kari Ayers was selected for first team girl’s honors. Teammate Emilie Thomas was named to the Finger Lakes East second team. Earning Honorable Mention was Brandee Ellis and Emily Augustine of Penn Yan. Sydney Davis was selected from Marcus Whitman.

The Finger Lakes East boy’s All-Star selections included Whitman’s Zach Payne for the First Team. Penn Yan’s Zack Blauvelt was named to the League’s Second Team. Logan Sieber, Josh LaBarr, and Parker Smith of Marcus Whitman earned Honorable Mention as did Penn Yan’s Zach Gurba.

The Finger Lakes West All-Star boy’s selections included Dundee’s Jared Hartman for First Team honors. Dundee’s Connor Muck and Hunter Murphy were named to the Second Team. Earning Honorable Mention for Dundee was Alec Champlin and Stephen Smith. Dundee’s Courtney Eddinger was named “Coach of the Year “ in the Finger Lakes West for the girl’s team.