Village elections will be held March 18

Staff Writer
The Chronicle Express

YATES COUNTY — Elections in all four Yates County villages will be held on March 18.

Here’s information which seats are up for consideration this year.


• Trustee seats currently held by Michael Christensen, Nancy Taylor, Robert Church and Michael D’Abbracci.

• Justice seat held by Danny Hibbard.

The terms for these seats are all for four years.


• Trustee seats currently held by Judy Duquette and Dawn Keefer.

• Justice seat held by Paula Seeley.

The terms for these seats are all for two years.


• Trustee seat currently held by Loujane Johns, a two year term.


• Mayor’s post currently held by Earl Gorton Jr.

• Trustee seats held by Carol Stash and David Field.

These are all two year terms.

Independent petitions are being distributed now and must be turned in to respective village clerks by Feb. 12, except in Dresden, where they must be returned by the end of January.

For specific information about elections in each village contact the clerks. In Penn Yan, call 315-536-3015. In Dresden call 315-536-2477. In Dundee call 607-243-5551 and in Rushville, call 585-554-3415.